Wednesday, September 9, 2009

News: Rob Halford to release Christmas album

Just in time for the 2009 holiday season comes a release that is sure to grab the attention of heavy metal fans worldwide, as legendary singer Rob Halford debuts his first holiday CD "Halford III - Winter Songs" on his new label Metal God Records.

"Halford III - Winter Songs" is Rob's first solo release in more than seven years, and includes a collection of new Halford-penned tracks plus traditional holiday favorites presented with original arrangements by HALFORD (Rob Halford - Vocals, Roy Z., - Producer / Guitarist, Metal Mike Chlasciak - Guitars, Mike Davis - Bass and Bobby Jarzombek - Drums).

The first new Halford single: 'Get Into The Spirit' debuts at radio and Sept. 29.

"Well, I've always said I wanted to produce a Christmas CD," said Halford. "The Halford band has assembled a fantastic release, and we're excited to have produced a collection of holiday tracks which all of us have enjoyed from a very early age."

"Halford III - Winter Songs" debuts new Halford tracks: "Get Into The Spirit," "When Christmas Comes For Everyone," "Light Of The World," "What Child Is This," "Oh Holy Night," "Come All Ye Faithful" and more.

The record releases world-wide the week of Oct. 26. For a preview of the record, visit

Courtesy: Chipster PR

No comments:

Post a Comment