Thursday, April 16, 2009

News: Vader announces tracklisting for new album

Polish death metallers VADER have announced the track listing for their new album, Necropolis (named after the first VADER song ever), tentatively due out on Nuclear Blast Records in late summer.

The upcoming release will mark the recording debut of the band’s new line up: Piotr "Peter" Wiwczarek - Guitar, Vocals; Reyash – Bass; Waclaw "Vogg" Kieltyka (DECAPITATED) – Guitar; Pawel Jaroszewicz (SOUL SNATCHER) – Drums.

Necropolis is being recorded at Hertz Studios in Bialystok, Poland with the Wieslawski Bros.. Tue Madsen (The Haunted, Kataklysm, Behemoth) will mix the album at Antfarm Studios in Denmark. Album artwork and design will be provided by famed Polish artist Jacek Wisniewski.

States guitarist/vocalist Piotr "Peter" Wiwczarek: "Necropolis has its shape now. Today we finish recordings of main guitars and after a week break we coming back to the studio to make all leads, bass and vocal parts. We will show you the life in a studio, the process of creation and recording the new album. Gates To Necropolis, Part 2 is gonna be available in a week. STAY VADERIZED!!!"

Necropolis track listing:

01. Devilized
02. Rise Of The Undead
03. Never Say My Name
04. Dark Heart
05. Blast
06. Impure
07. We Are Horde
08. Anger
09. When The Sun Drowns In Dark
10. The Sigil
11. Dei Nostri
12. Summoning The Futura
The first of several planned videotaped studio reports can be viewed here.

Demo versions of “Rise Of The Undead” and “Impure” can be streamed at

Courtesy: Nuclear Blast Records

No comments:

Post a Comment